Memo demands legal action

Urging to take up proper legal action against those who stole housing materials belonging to seven ‘poor’ beneficiaries, Mass Education Social Development Organisation MESDO submitted a memorandum to the Chief Secretary today Source The Sangai E…

ATSUM cautions on digitization

The All Tribal Students’ Union Manipur ATSUM has expressed doubt regarding the objective behind the order issued by the Director of Education S on December 29, last year, which instructed all service books to be submitted to the Directorate for dig…

Autonomy call rung out on Zomi Nam Ni

Joining their counterparts across the globe, the Zomis in Manipur today celebrated the 70th Zomi Nam Ni the day Zomis reject an autocratic rule and embrace democracy with the theme ‘convergence’ at Lamka Public Ground, Hiangtam Lamka with pomp and op…

Workshop cum production project

A 20 day long workshop cum production project held on the topic ‘Developing Children Through Thang Ta’ came to an end today at Huyel Lallong Manipur Thang Ta Cultural Association, Irilbung in Imphal East Source The Sangai Express

Truck set ablaze

A truck engaged in the construction work of tunnel under North East Frontier Railway NF Railway was set ablaze by some unidentified miscreants at Marangching, Noney district last night Source The Sangai Express

CM mulls regulating loudspeakers

Chief Minister N Biren today informed the Manipur Legislative Assembly that the State Government has been considering about enforcing a regulation which would regulate use of loudspeakers in public places Source The Sangai Express

Associations suspend bandh

The proposed 24 hours bandh called by Naga Chiefs’ Association, Chandel district and Kuki Chiefs’ Association, Tengnoupal district from February 21 midnight in the two districts and alongtheNationalHighway 102 has been suspended Source The Sangai Ex…

Zero hour

Opposition Member Kh Joykisan today informed the Assembly during zero hour that the Imphal Municipal Corporation IMC has been providing neither manpower nor machinery even though large volumes of garbage and waste materials have been piled up at diff…

VDF men urge

The All Manipur VDF Welfare Association has demanded the State Government and the authority concerned to bring up the issue of disbursement of pending salaries of the VDF personnel, during the ongoing State Assembly session Source The Sangai Express

FFM stages sitinprotest

Film Forum Manipur FFM staged a sit in protest in front of Shanker Talkies, Lamphelpat today demanding the Government to implement the Manipur State Film Policy at the earliest Source The Sangai Express